Sustainable Classrooms Steering Committee

Chris Vanags, PhD
Associate Director
Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach 

Shannon Jones
Environmental Scientist
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation 

Nancy Dorman
Manager of Outdoor Conservation/Education
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation

Caroline H. Christopher, PhD
Research Associate
Peabody Research Institute
Vanderbilt University

Liesa Jo Jenkins
Director, Grants Coordination & Strategic Alignment
Tennessee Department of Health

Donna Gilley
Director, Academies of Nashville/CTE
Metro Nashville Public Schools

Kelly Tipler
Waste Reduction Manager
Metro Nashville Public Works 

Jenny Wiedower
K-12 Education Manager
US Green Building Council

Sue Ballard
Assistant Director, College of Arts and Sciences
Tennessee State University

Cherifa McDowell
District Lead STEAM Coach
Metro Nashville Public Schools